Custom Search

Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Election Results for Cebu (May 2010 Automated Elections)

Last May 10, the Philippines held it's first automated elections.  I was one of the millions who lined to vote for this historic event.  In general, I enjoyed my experience and I am looking forward to more computerized elections here in the country.  Noynoy Aquino won the presidency and Jejomar Binay is the new Vice-President (I voted for both of them).  The new leaders will assume their positions on June 30.  Here are the official results for Cebu:

Cebu City

Mayor: Michael L. Rama
Vice-Mayor: Joy Augustus G. Young
North Dist. Representative: Rachel Marguerite B. Del Mar
South Dist. Representative: Tomas D. Osmena

South Dist. Councilors: Rodrigo A. Abellanosa, Margarita V. Osmena, Eduardo R. Rama, Jr., Jose C. Daluz III, Raul D. Alcoseba, Ronald R. Cuenco, Richard Z. Osmena, Robert A. Carraubias

North Dist. Councilors: Edgardo C. Labella, Augustus G. Pe, Jr., Alvin B. Arcilla, Sisinio M. Andales, Lea O. Japson, Alvin M. Dizon, Noel G. Wenceslao, Ma. Nida C. Cabrera

It's a 20-0 sweep by the BOPK-Liberal Party candidates here in Cebu.  It is expected that the new administration will continue the great projects of Mayor Tomas Osmena in Cebu City. Margot Osmena, the mayor's wife is now a city councilor.

May Cebu City continue to prosper. Congratulations to all the winners!!!

For more details on the results click this to go to COMELEC's website.